The Maze of Mirrors

If you want to see page 07 in digital fingerpaint, it’s here. I can’t find it on my computer, hrm.

I was so happy with these pages when I finished them.  I learned from my earlier mistakes and tried to keep my inking simple and not use too many lines.  I realized I couldn’t draw straight lines and tried harder to compensate for that.  I remember being really worried about the mirrors, but I think I did a good job on the reflections, all things considered.  The top hat on page 08 still makes me laugh, and though these pages have a lot of mistakes, I’m still proud of them overall, years later.  The earlier pages make me cringe–these I can at least rest easy when I show them to you.

Leave a Reply

