Daily Archives: May 30, 2011

Smatterings.

As a break from the ramblings of last week, have some Internet on a platter.

Like, look! I am not the only writer with a fascination for crows.  And a couple weeks ago I watched the awards ceremony for the Writer’s of the Future contest and I have decided that this guy is awesome.

As for thought-provoking articles, a friend of mine has written the best defense for multicultural casting in movies I have ever read. I highly recommend that you trot yourself over and see what she has to say.  These are current issues as we saw in the failure of the Avatar: The Last Airbender movie and The Hunger Games film which is currently in production.

Tor.com also has two very interesting articles. The first is basically how the 3-Act Formula can actually kill trilogies, and the second is a very fascinating summary on the movie The Dark Knight‘s conversation on what crime is and how to fight it.  Both are very intelligent articles and well worth the time to read and mull over.

Finally, have another song that originally influenced the book I’m writing.

I find music to be one of the most inspiring things in this universe.  Don’t you?

(Note: There are two videos embedded in this post.)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.