Insomniatic Writings

Insomniatic Writings (click to enlarge)

So Mary Robinette Kowal posted about her writing space and asked about ours and C.N.Holmberg posted about the need for writers to meditate and ponder over their stories. So I thought I’d share my most recent write-space and meditation time:  In bed, in the dark, at an insomniatic (I know that’s not a word but work with me*) hour. Anywhere between 2 and 5 AM.   I went to bed at 9:30 because I was so absolutely dead.  This time I was able to use my insomniatic hours relatively well.  I have 7 of the above pages with “ahah!” moments of plot coming together for both my novel and my short story and bits of dialogue. The above is dialogue between three characters. Ajige, Red Dog, and Ilha.

Well, I thought it was funny. :p  (Also, note the misspelling. D’oh!)

Anyway! I’m going to pass the question along for those who want to play the game. Where do you write?

– – –

*It’s a replacement for “ungodly” since I don’t think there are “ungodly” hours, though insomniatic ones are surely on the top of the list.

6 responses to “Insomniatic Writings

Leave a Reply

