The greatest sin for a writer.

You know what? The greatest sin for a writer from a reader’s perspective isn’t grammar mistakes, weak wording, plot holes, implausibility, flat characters–or anything else.

It’s simply not finishing.

Think about it! You would never start a trilogy if you knew the author wouldn’t finish it. You would never start a book if you knew the last half never got written.

So, here’s to one of the most influential books I read over and over as a child:

The Little Engine that could! I think I can, I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…finish.

4 responses to “The greatest sin for a writer.

Leave a Reply

