Goals!

Just a sketch, nothing to fear?

Just a sketch, nothing to fear?

Okay, first off I want to do a happy dance and say – I wrote every day this week! First time since…maybe July that I’ve managed to pull that off.  M Williams gave me new self-instructions that I was to force myself to write something every day and not worry about how much or for how long and not beat myself up about any part of it at all. At all.

And as I told her yesterday,

I have nearly finished this scene! I got frustrated as I was writing because it wasn’t coming out pretty, but I told myself that I just needed to make a sketch.  I tried to picture it like a sketch and I would clean it up and make it pretty later.  Just needed to get something down on paper.

I was going to write it in new words today but it came out not at all well.  Ironic.  So yes, writing is now drawing: sketching, cleaning up lines, inking, etc.

Other than that, in the past week and a half I’ve managed to finish two big projects for other people. So I should be back to blogging more regularly and about more interesting topics.  I’m telling myself now that I’m going to write fiction M-F and do blog-posts on Saturdays to be scheduled for posting later.

So this week is already set.  We’ll see how this goes.

2 responses to “Goals!

Leave a Reply

