Show n Tell 2

Lane Robins' Maledicte

This book and inscription were a surprise Christmas present from another friend of mine. The author, Lane Robins, is local and in my friend’s writing group–which I was completely ignorant of until the book showed up on my lap and inside the cover–there it was.

My friend knew I was having a hard time being patient with my very slow progress and told Ms. Robins all about it.  Ms. Robins said she understood exactly how that felt. This is what she wrote,

“Always remember: Slow progress is still progress! Keep on going! :)”

I’ll admit to getting teary-eyed when I saw it.  I’ll admit to getting teary-eyed about it now.

Leave a Reply

