NaNoWriMo

I’m doing NaNoWriMo again this year.  I’m going to be a NaNo Rebel again, but this time I’m going to write creative, genre-bending non-fiction.  Yep, I’ve figured out a way to bend non-fiction.  It’s going to be great.

My hope is that since it’s easier for me to write non-fiction than fiction, I’ll be able to shoot for a 50k goal instead of something smaller.   I won’t be writing on Sundays, so that means 2k a day Monday through Saturday, rather than 1,667 words a day.

As for a key:

Red: Nothing written.

Orange: Less than 1k written.

Yellow: 1k threshold met.

Green: 1,667 goal met.

Note for future years: This widget gets refreshed each year, so if you’re looking at this post in a year not 2013, you’re going to be confused :p

– – –

Leave a Reply

