Writers: What’s Your Motivation-Encouragement Profile?

Soooooo helpful. Amanda C. Davis nails it again. Even though I’m a mix of all three writer-types, seeing the differences still is helpful to me.

(Also, I’ve never used the “reblog” feature before, so am a-gonna test it out. >.> :D)

Amanda C. Davis

Everyone’s writing goals are different, but I think it’s safe to assume we all want to be productive and happy. Easier said than done. Last year, I asked Twitter two big questions: “What motivates your writing–what helps you be and stay productive?” and “What encourages your writing–when do you feel good about your writing and yourself as a writer?” Twitter is pretty smart, cumulatively, and I got some terrific answers. Funnily enough, those answers boiled down into three major “types”.

Now, a quiz. Pick the phrase you are most likely to say.

“I got so much writing done today! Thank goodness for

A) that deadline at the end of the week–it gave me the push I needed!”

B) that new idea I got–I couldn’t wait to see it on paper!”

C) that writing conference–it really got me fired up!”

“I had a great writing day!

A) I made a…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

